Council Contacts

Compton and Shawford Parish Council

The members of the Parish Council are shown below.
They are unpaid Councillors whose terms expire in May 2028.

CouncillorsMain Responsibilities
Frances Strange
Planning and Community Engagement
Vice Chairman
Martin Bell
Compton Down
Highways and Public Transport
contact form
Tim Hunt
Tel: 712981
Footpaths and Environment
Bob Jordancontact form
Leanne CooperPlaying Fields and Play Areas
Simon Willcock
Sophie NeyroudSchools and Police
contact form
Jamie Robertson
Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer (RFO)
Lasiân Thomas-Scott
Compton & Shawford Parish Council
Shawford Parish Hall, Pearson Ln, Winchester SO21 2AA
Tel: 07796 213 854
(Working hours Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 10am – 2pm Wednesday 10am – 3pm)
Minutes, all official correspondence, admin

Our clerk, Lasiân Thomas-Scott, is a part-time employee of the Council.

See also: District, County Councillors and MP, Portfolio holders


  1. You can send an email to any councillor using the contact form at Contact the Council.
  2. The members of the Parish Council are all volunteers and come up for election every four years. Any vacancies that occur in the meantime are filled by a by-election or co-option.