Parish Council Elections 2012 – Results

Compton & Shawford Parish Council logoWhen nominations closed at noon today, eight valid nominations had been received for the nine seats on the Parish Council.

All the nominees were therefore declared elected unopposed.

The first meeting of the new Parish Council is at 7:30pm on Tuesday 8th May in the Shawford Parish Hall.

At its May meeting every year, the Parish Council has to elect its chair, vice-chair and decide on the makeup of its committees. It will also be able to consider filling the vacant seat by co-option.

The official results were posted on the City Council website soon after nominations closed, and are reproduced below for ease of reference:

   NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION    Winchester City Council

Election  of Parish Councillors for Compton  & Shawford  Parish Council on

Thursday 3 May 2012


I, being the Returning Officer at the above election, report that the persons whose names appear below were duly elected Parish Councillors for Compton & Shawford.



Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any)

Martin James Michael

St Michaels Copse, Shepherds Lane, Compton, Winchester, SO21 2AD  
EVANS Jacqui 19 Martins Fields, Compton, Winchester, SO21 2AZ  
JEFFREY Angela Helen The Downs, Hurdle Way, Compton Down, Winchester, SO21 2AN  
SOUTHGATE Mike Hanover Court, Southdown Road, Shawford, Winchester, SO21 2BY  
STEVENS Una Maria Combe Folly, Cliff Way, Compton

Down, Winchester, Hants, SO21 2AP

TOWNELL Marc Stephen 11 Attwoods Drove, Compton, Winchester, SO21 2AX  
WALMSLEY Adrian David Flint House, Compton Street, Compton, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 2AT  
WILKINSON Myra Clouds Hill, Bridge Lane, Shawford, Winchester, SO21 2BL  

Dated Wednesday 4 April 2012                                                                                                                     Stephen Whetnall
Returning Officer


Printed and published by the Returning Officer, City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 9LJ